Breaking News

Puskas Award 2017 Nominees & videos for the goal of the year

The nominees for the 2017 Puskas Award for the best goal scored over the past year have been announced.

Ten spectacular efforts are up for the prize, with big names such as Nemanja Matic and Olivier Giroud among those in contention.

The Puskas Award — named after legendary Real Madrid and Hungary striker Ferenc Puskas — has also shined a light on some lesser-known players, though, with Mohd Faiz Subri of Malaysian club Penang the reigning champion.

Here are the nominees:

🔰 Kevin Prince Boateng: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Alejandro Camargo: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Deyna Castellanos: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Olivier Giroud: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Aviles Hurtado: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Moussa Dembele: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Mario Mandzukic: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Oscarine Masuluke: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Nemanja Matic: Watch Goal Here

🔰 Jordi Mboula: Watch Goal Here

No comments