Breaking News

Confederatons Cup🏆 Starts Today See Details

📰The FIFA Confederations Cup is a tournament held every four years, since 1992, and it acts as a rehearsal for the FIFA World Cup. It is contested by the 6 holders of the regional titles as well as the FIFA World Cup Holder and the host nation.

📆This year's edition is about to start in Russia. The tournament is being hosted by Russia who will play the inaugural match against New Zealand on the 17th of June.

🔰Group A:
Russia (Host of 2018 WC),
New Zealand (Oceania Champions),
Portugal (European Champs) and
Mexico (CONCACAF Champs)

🔰Group B is formed by:
Cameroon (African Champs),
Chile (South American Champs),
Australia (Asian Champs) and
Germany (World Champs).

🏆Since its creation the following teams have won the title:
🇧🇷Brazil (1997, 2005, 2009, 2013),
🇫🇷France (2001, 2003),
🇲🇽Mexico (1999),
🇩🇰Denmark (1995) and
🇦🇷Argentina (1992).

⚽The Golden boot has been won by (in chronological order):
Gabriel Batistuta🇦🇷 (1992),
Luis García🇲🇽 (1995),
Romario🇧🇷 (1997),
Ronaldinho🇧🇷 (1999),
Robert Pirés🇫🇷 (2001),
Thierry Henry🇫🇷 (2003),
Adriano🇧🇷 (2005),
Luis Fabiano🇧🇷 (2009) and
F Torres🇪🇸 (2013).

No comments